Lok Sewa Aayog | Loksewa Complete details 2022 | लोक सेवा आयोग

On June 15, 1951 A.D., the Lok Sewa Aayog, also known as the Public Service Commission (PSC), was established in Nepal (Ashad 1, 2008 B.S.). It (लोक सेवा आयोग) was created in order to hire civil servants from diverse and autonomous groups. The Public Service Commission (PSC) is in charge of selecting qualified candidates for various vacant civil service positions as required by the Nepalese government. The Public Service Commission (PSC) is comprised of an acting chairman and numerous other members, according to the Nepalese Constitution. The main headquarters of Lok Sewa Aayog is in Kamalpokhari, Kathmandu, Nepal. Earlier Loksewa Aayog’s head office was in Anamnagar.


Lok Sewaलोक सेवा आयोग (Public Service Commission) office relocated to Kamalpokhari from its previous location in Anamnagar, and after three years of construction, the office finally relocated to a new building in Kamalpokhari. The website’s new address has not yet been updated.


The Chairman and PSC members are appointed for a six-year term. The Nepalese Constitution requires the Public Service Commission (Lok Sewa Aayog) to conduct a written examination for positions in the Civil Service, Nepal Army, Nepal Police, Armed Police Force of Nepal, and other federal government services.

The Lok Sewa Aayog | Loksewa provides the following programs:

  • Lok Sewa Aayog Vacancy List
  • List of Lok Sewa Aayog Results
  • Notice from the Lok Sewa Aayog
  • Lok Sewa Aayog Syllabus List.

Vacancies in Lok Sewa:

The Lok Sewa Aayog (Public Service Commission) posts job openings in Nepal. The Nepalese government has a variety of jobs and positions available. The necessary information and procedures for applying for the position are listed below.

Kharidar is the position (Non-gazetted second-class positions) Lok Sewa

SEE/SLC or higher is required.

Written examination, computer skills test, and interview

Age restriction

Males must be at least 18 years old and no older than 35 years old.

Female/Differently Abled: must have completed 18 years and be under the age of 40.


Nayab Subba, Position (Non-gazetted first-class)

Degree with a plus two or higher qualification

Written examination, computer skills test, and interview

Age restriction

Male: The age limit for Nayab Subba is 18 and 35 years old, respectively. Females and physically disabled people have a maximum age limit of 40 years.

Section Officer is a position (Sakha Adhikrit)

Bachelor’s degree or higher is required.

Written examination, computer skills test, and interview

Age restriction

Sakha Adhikrit applicants must be at least 21 years old and no younger than 35 years old at the time of application (no younger than 40 years for women and people with disabilities).


Nepal Lok Sewa Aayog Offices

There are Lok Sewa Aayog offices (लोक सेवा आयोग कार्यालय ) located throughout Nepal. The following is a list of all the offices that are officially registered in Nepal:

  • Kathmandu’s Anamnagar (Central Office) 014771488, 014771481, and 014771494
  • Kathmandu’s New Baneshwor 01-4115833, 01-4115831, and 01-4115834
  • 061-463145 Hetauda, 057-520302 Baglung, 068-522647 Jaleshwor, 044-520147 Pardi, Pokhara
  • Butwal, Rupandehi 071-540207 | 071-551328 Diktel, Khotang 063-420757
  • 082-522825 Tulsipur, Dang 082-522825 Mahendranagar, Kanchanpur 099-521209 Dipayal, Doti 094-440147 Birendranagar, Surkhet 083-520106 | 083-525506
  • 087-520008 Jumla
  • 026-520130 | 026-520151 Dhankuta

Reference of Lok Sewa. Also, Find the best institutes for Loksewa Gyan with Kpadhne.

Recommended Post

EDV Result 2023

MBA in Nepal

Nepal Stock Exchange Live

Classified Site Hamrobazar 

Merolagani Complete details about service

How to check IPO Results

Home PageClick Here